Twentieth Annual President’s Dinner

The Twentieth Annual President’s Dinner will be held on Saturday, April 27th at 6 pm at Russo’s On The Bay. We are happy to announce this year’s recipients of the Cor Jesu Award are Mark Arning ’74, James Carey, and William Hofmann ‘84. The Cor Jesu Award is the highest honor that McClancy High School can bestow on one of its community members. The recipients, through word and deed, have demonstrated the character essential to leadership or achievement, which exemplifies the Crusader tradition. This person has brought honor upon McClancy and we, in turn, honor this person.

President, Nicholas Melito ’76 will present the McClancy President’s Leadership Award to Michael Troisi ‘63. The McClancy President’s Leadership Award is given annually to a person in recognition of his/her demonstrated leadership, character and moral and religious values which set a strong example for the members of the McClancy community.

Each graduate from the Class of 1974 that attends will receive a golden diploma from Brother Robert Connolly S.C. to commemorate their 50th Anniversary graduating from Monsignor McClancy Memorial High School.

The purpose of the President’s Dinner is to increase the Endowment Fund and to continue to provide the same quality education in the tradition of the Brothers of the Sacred Heart that was given to us.

We are hoping that you will become or arrange for a Sponsorship for this year’s dinner. Current and future students at McClancy are counting on you.

If you have any questions, please contact Pat Civitano ’96, Director of Advancement at 718-397-9343 or at